Myla Thomas

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS

Myla Thomas

Myla-Thomas-20015-04Birthday:  April 5th.  The year does not matter – I refuse to grow up!  (I’m an Aries, and my birthstone is a diamond, if you want to get me a gift)

Birthplace:  Elgin, Illinois/Cook County (Chicago)

Mother/Father:  Janet lives in Russellville.  Father – Jack, deceased

Brothers/Sisters:  None.  I am the only one!  My mother says this is a good thing.

Marital Status:  Married to Pete Porter

Children:  Hannah (Pete’s daughter) and li’l man Kristian Lane.  We had two schnauzers that we adopted from the Humane Society, Mr. Lucky and Beamer.  We lost both of them in 2013.  We added Quincy to our family in December 2014.  He’s a miniature schnauzer from the Bowling Green – Warren County Humane Society.  He’s just a joy and provides us with a lot of love and smiles!  Check out the picture of Quincy below my bio.

Education:  Let’s not go there… I did graduate from High School (Bridgeport ALABAMA).  Some college experience, including WKU! (Go Tops!)

Radio Career:  Started when I was 15!  (Yes, I ‘ve been at it a few years)  I wanted to make some money.  Mom said, “get a job”, so I did.  I have worked with a lot of music formats; Country, Rock-N-Roll, news/talk, Oldies, and Classic Rock.  (I don’t do Hip-Hop or Rap)  I have been with The Beaver since the beginning in 1984.

Favorite Color:  Yellow (and Red/or Crimson)

Favorite Food:  Anything Italian

Favorite Dessert:  Homemade coconut cream pie

Favorite Beverage:  Water & coffee most of the time (Lite Beer-wk-ends) – depends on the day!

Favorite Holiday:  Thanksgiving.  I enjoy being with family, eating way too much and enjoying a good football game, while I take a nap!

Favorite Sport:  Nascar!! (Love the Jeff Gordon #24 & Jimmy Johnson #48)

Favorite day of the week:  Sunday (see above)

Favorite TV Show:  Old – “I Love Lucy”  CSI &Criminal Minds and I must be honest I am a fan of Big Brother!

Bad Habits:  Eat too much, which is bad because I love to cook!

What irritates me:  Long lines at a store (with only 2 or 3 checkouts open), and kids that disrespect their parents, elders and Veterans.

Spare Time:  I wish I had more.  I love to read books, I like front porch sittin at the lake, and I really love to take a nap in the middle of the day!

Favorite Charities:  I believe in and support St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital (, the Susan G. Komen Foundation (, the Veterans of Foreign Wars (, Disabled American Veterans (, and the Humane Society (  Help any of these folks, if and when you can.  Thanks!

Email me at

family me & PfamilyQ

Share and Enjoy